Priče ispod kišobrana

I’m not that girl in the books
The heroine brilliant and fair
But heroes aren’t tough as they look
And I can’t find it in me to care

I don’t know what’s wrong and what’s right
And if it’s wrong, don’t look at me
Cause the moment I turn out the light
I find it much easier to see

Cause I’m just the girl with the broken umbrella
I couldn’t tell ya which road to go on
And all that I have is this dream I’ve been dreaming
Finding the meaning when the meaning is gone

I sit with my head in my hands
The sorry girl out in the rain
It’s hard when you make such big plans
Then watch them all drip down the drain

See, I can’t seem to make my words stay
They tend to escape me somehow
So I send them off on their way
And slowly, I lay my head down

Cause I’m just the girl with the broken umbrella
I couldn’t tell ya which road to go on
And all that I have is this dream I’ve been dreaming
Finding the meaning when the meaning is gone

Cause I’m just the girl with the broken umbrella
I couldn’t tell ya which road to go on
And all that I have is this dream I’ve been dreaming
Finding the meaning when the meaning is gone

Ostavite odgovor

